[poem] Struggles

for a friend~ a request granted^^

Yesterday it took a blow to realize that

On this day I was alone filled with

Regrets that I too worriedly think of.

Yearning for an understanding I didn’t receive

Made me think of what

My role is in this circle.

I’m at my weakest today

Jousting with myself for security.

No one can help me!

I realized that I have the answers all along…

Circle of friends maybe of good help when you need them but

On this day I proved, only some were true to their affection

Last night I told myself that I can no longer do this

Apparently, I’m wrong

So now I will face the day, a better man than before.

 

PS ~ I hope you can see something in that poem.. something special ahahahah

Leave a Reply

