[poem] Commitment

First post of the year and this is Cheesy!

If I were a bird, I would fly up in the sky and be free.

If I were a tree, I would grow so tall and spread my branches of green life.

If I were a dog, I would be a loyal servant to my master.

If I were a flower, I would greet the morning dew with a smile and head in full bloom.

If I were the sun, I would be the brightest star in this land.

I were the moon, I would be the humble gem that hangs in the night sky.

If I were a cloud, I would be white and light to decorate the plain blue sky.

If I were the wind, I would blow a gentle breeze to cool the earth beneath.

If I were a mountain, I would be towering above others

If I were a sea, I would be a blue pool of life

If I were a soil, I would provide life to this world called earth

If I were the rain, I would nourish the thirsty earth with water

But I am me and nothing can change me.

Though others would wish to be someone else

I’d rather be me

I know I can do so much better

Because God made ME as ME

Leave a Reply

